如何清洁布口罩

 根据美国疾病控制中心[1]和加拿大政府的建议[2]

 

您应该经常清洗您的布口罩,至少在每次使用之间要洗一次,并在潮湿或弄脏后立即进行更换。 如果您使用的布料适合洗衣机机清洗,则可以在洗衣机中清洗口罩。 如果您要用温水和肥皂或者清洁剂(例如,洗衣液或洗碗液)手洗,请在晾干之前彻底冲洗面罩。

布口罩也可用2%漂白剂溶液手洗并干燥。 如果您对漂白剂和漂白剂气味过敏,请不要使用此方法,而应该用肥皂或清洁剂清洗口罩。

在用洗衣机清洗布口罩时,如有可能,请使用网眼袋来保护面罩,并始终小心处理,并在洗涤后检查其形状是否保持不变。对于含有清洁通管或扎带的口罩,处理起来需要特别轻柔。口罩的设计应易于更换。 请勿使用微波炉处理含金属材料的口罩。

只有在制作布口罩的纺织物适合滚筒式干燥机时,才能用该方法对布口罩进行烘干。

不使用口罩时,请将其放在干净的纸袋中并放置在干燥的地方。

 松紧带可以和口罩放在袋子中清洗,经过多次清洗后容易变质。不过,松紧带容易更换。 如果愿意,可以用肥皂和温水手洗,这样松紧带的使用寿命可能更长。

1. CDC中关于布面罩的建议,点击这里。

2.加拿大政府中关于布面罩的建议,点击这里。

How to Clean a Cloth Mask

Based on advice from  the US Center for Disease Control [1] and the Canadian Government [2]

 

You should wash your cloth mask frequently, and at least between each use, and change it  as soon as it becomes damp or soiled. Cloth masks can be  laundered in a washing machine, provided the fabric you have used is suitable for machine washing. If you are hand washing use warm water and soap or detergent (e.g., clothes-washing liquid or dish-washing liquid), rinse the mask thoroughly before drying.

The mask can also be washed by hand with 2% bleach solution and dried. If you have sensitivities to bleach and bleach odours, don't use this method, wash your mask with soap or detergent instead.

If possible use a mesh bag to protect the mask in the washing machine, handle carefully at all times and check that the shape is retained following washing. Be especially gentle with masks including pipe cleaners or twist ties. Masks should be designed so these can easily be replaced. Do not microwave masks containing metal.

Masks should only be dried in a tumble dryer if the fabric used is suitable for that method of drying. 

When you are not using your mask keep it in a clean paper bag in a dry place.

Elastic bands can be washed in the bag with masks.  They will deteriorate with multiple washes, but are easily replaced.  If preferred, they can be handwashed with soap and warm water, and will likely last longer.

1. CDC advice on cloth face coverings, here.

2. Government of Canada advice on cloth face coverings, here.